Robert Jones, dean of West Virginia University’s Eberly College of Arts and Sciences will chair a re-formed search committee for the dean of the Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Design.

Other members of the search committee are:

  • Cindy Beacham, associate professor, Design and Merchandising.
  • Ken Blemings, associate professor, Animal and Nutritional Sciences.
  • Steve Bonanno, director, Community, Economic and Workforce Development Extension
  • Donna Dewitt, senior administrative assistant, Forest and Natural Resources
  • Gerard D’Souza, professor, Resource Management
  • Jaclyn Hoover, graduate student, Agribusiness Management.
  • Eugenia Pena-Yewtukhiw, associate professor, Plant and Soil Sciences.
  • Todd Petty, associate professor, Forestry and Natural Resources
  • Roger Sherman, Rupert, WV, Davis Visiting Committee.
  • State Sen. Bob Williams, Bridgeport, WV, Davis Visiting Committee.
  • Matt Wilson, chair, Animal and Nutritional Sciences.

Rudy Almasy has previously been named interim dean of the Davis College, effective July 1. The Davis dean also serves as director of the West Virginia Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station.

Davis College has 108 faculty and 150 full-time staff and an enrollment of 1,700 undergraduate and 280 graduate students. It has a full spectrum of degree programs housed in five academic divisions. The Experiment Station manages the college’s research facilities, including farms and forests.


CONTACT: University Relations/News

Follow @WVUToday on Twitter.