Thirty West Virginia high school seniors who served as student body presidents are being recognized with the West Virginia University Mountaineer Parents Club Loyalty Permanent Endowment Fund Scholarship.

The $1,000 scholarships are awarded annually by the Loyalty Permanent Endowment Fund of the WVU Alumni Association.

“We are pleased to be able to offer a scholarship that encourages outstanding West Virginia high school seniors to attend WVU,” said Sabrina Cave, executive director of the Mountaineer Parents Club. “These students can offer a great deal to our University and state.”

The parents of each student will automatically become members of the Mountaineer Parents Club and be presented with a complimentary lapel pin. The pin, in the form of the official logo of the club, is a gold heart surrounding a navy blue Flying WV, meant to symbolize the love of all WVU families for their children and their ties to WVU.

The 2010-11 scholarship recipients are: Benjamin Taylor Adams, Capital High; Summer Adams, Preston High; Kelly Danielle Baldrige, Wirt County High; Cassandra Jordan Baylous, Parkersburg South High; Chantelle Nicole Casto, South Harrison High; Rachel Elizabeth Cokeley, Ritchie County High; Brenna Criser, Nitro High; Bryanna Danene DeFazio, Robert C. Byrd High; Garrick Christopher Gilmore, Morgantown Christian Academy; Michael Green, Logan High; Cyrus Hajiran, Wheeling Central High; Abigail Hathaway, Lewis County High; Brianna Hickman, Grafton High; Stephanie Jean Hinkle, Petersburg High; Joseph Chase Holroyd, Teays Valley Christian School; Erin Jahnes, Poca High; Erin Michele Keister, John Marshall High; Humza Kidwai, Martinsburg High; Frank Lacy, George Washington High; Jake Ryan Lilly, Brooke High; Maximillian Fitzsimmons Nogay, Weirton Madonna High; Breanna Nolan, Valley High; Marla Rayne Nowlin, Point Pleasant High; Larry O’Dell Kerns Jr., Faith Christian Academy; Sarah Shrader, Montcalm High; Ryan Caleb Stacy, Williamson High; Brianna Stalnaker, Philip Barbour High; Cody Steffick, Hurricane High; Michael Alexander Urban, Sissonville High; and Michael A. Van Camp, Tyler Consolidated High.

For more information on the scholarship, visit .

For more information on the Mountaineer Parents Club, visit .



CONTACT: Sabrina Cave, Mountaineer Parents Club