Four newly elected members of the West Virginia University Board of Governors are being sworn in on Thursday (July 2) afternoon in the Presidents Conference Room, located in Stewart Hall on the downtown campus.

They are Jo Morrow, Nigel Clark, Robert Griffith and Jason Zucarri.

Staff Council chair Jo Morrow currently serves as program assistant for the Division of Business Administration in WVU s College of Business and Economics Management, Marketing and Industrial Relations Graduate Program. Morrow has 40 years of service with WVU , and has served as a member of WVU Staff Council for over 18 years.

Faculty Senate chair Nigel Clark is a professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering and an active researcher in the Center for Alternative Fuels, Engines and Emissions in the College of Engineering and Mineral Resources. Clark is also appointed as the George Berry Chair of Engineering and has taught at WVU for 25 years.

Robert Griffith is an associate professor of medicinal chemistry in the School of Pharmacy . He has formerly served as Faculty Senate chair and as a member of the WVU Board of Advisors.

Student Body President Jason Zuccari, of McLean, Va., is a senior multidisciplinary studies major. Zuccari has served as a member of the Student Government Association for the past three years. He was the founder of the student group Advocates for Students with Disabilities, coordinator of the Sophomore-Junior Year Experience and active on the University Veterans Task Force.

The new members’terms began July 1. They will be sworn in again with returning members at the next regularly scheduled BOG meeting held on Friday, Sept. 11 at 8:30 a.m. at the new Erickson Alumni Center in Morgantown.