West VirginiaUniversity students will head to the polls once again on Friday, March 2, to choose the 15th and final seat on the Student Government Association (SGA) Board of Governors. Polls will be open Friday in the Mountainlair from 9 a.m.5 p.m. and in the Evansdale Residential Complex from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. and 4-7 p.m. .

After three recounts and the counting of challenged ballots, a tie between sophomore Jeff Prichard and junior Angela Taft at 443 votes necessitated the run-off election, said Nasira Roidad, SGA Elections Chair.

According to the Elections Code, the run-off election must be held no less than seven days and no more than 21 calendar days from the date of the initial election on Feb. 22.

Roidad said Prichard and Taft will have the remainder of this week to campaign.

The SGA Judicial Board certified the results of the other 2001 student elections, including the 14 other Board of Governor seats. The 14 certified winners are Sarah Workman, Ashley Lilly, Don McIntyre, Christie Shaffer, Angela Piccirillo, Brian Jenkins, Josh Justice, Billy Coates, Andrea Gess, Tonya Graser, Johnny Shields, Besse Dailer, T.J. Meadows and Amelia Hayes.

Nick James and Andy Brugnoli were certified as winners of the two seats on Athletic Council, and Jeremy Posey was re-elected as Advisory Council of Students representative.

The Judicial Board also certified that both amendments on last weeks ballot passed. The first changes the name of Student Administration to Student Government Association; the second requires cases to be heard by an appeals panel before going on to the Judicial Board of Appeals.